The Herald of Everett, Washington
HeraldNet on Facebook HeraldNet on Twitter HeraldNet RSS feeds HeraldNet Pinterest HeraldNet Google Plus HeraldNet Youtube
HeraldNet Newsletters  Newsletters: Sign up  Green editions icon Green editions
HIGH SCHOOL  SPORTS  

SCHOOL PAGES:
SPORT PAGES:
Stat leaders
> Football
  • Wesco 4A
  • Wesco 3A North
  • Wesco 3A South
  • Cascade Conference

Edmonds-Woodway

Tuesday, November 27

Boys basketball: Mountlake Terrace 61, Edmonds-Woodway 42

Thursday, November 29

Girls basketball: Issaquah at Edmonds-Woodway, 7:15 p.m. at Edmonds-Woodway H.S.

Friday, November 30

Wrestling: Meadowdale 45, Lynnwood 36; Lynnwood 41, Mountlake Terrace 24

Saturday, December 1

Boys basketball: Edmonds-Woodway at Meadowdale, 5:15 p.m.
Girls basketball: Edmonds-Woodway at Meadowdale, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, December 4

Boys swimming: Edmonds-Woodway 116, Everett 47
Girls basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 61, Mountlake Terrace 50
Wrestling: Lake Stevens 59, Edmonds-Woodway 6; Lake Stevens 60, Kamiak 9; Edmonds-Woodway 50, Mount Vernon 19; Mount Vernon 42, Kamiak 27

Thursday, December 6

Boys swimming: Stanwood at Edmonds-Woodway, 2:45 p.m. at Lynnwood Pool

Friday, December 7

Boys basketball: Jackson 52, Edmonds-Woodway 48
Girls basketball: Jackson 53, Edmonds-Woodway 50

Saturday, December 8

Wrestling: Archbishop Murphy, Shorecrest, Edmonds-Woodway, Monroe, Lynnwood, Marysville Getchell, Meadowdale at Edmonds-Woodway Invitational, 7 a.m. at Edmonds-Woodway H.S.

Tuesday, December 11

Boys basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 89, Lynnwood 68
Boys swimming: Edmonds-Woodway 92, Jackson 78
Wrestling: Shorewood, Stanwood, Shorecrest, Edmonds-Woodway at Shorewood Double Dual, 7 p.m. at Shorewood H.S.

Wednesday, December 12

Girls basketball: Lynnwood at Edmonds-Woodway, 7:15 p.m.

Thursday, December 13

Boys swimming: Edmonds-Woodway 116, Everett 47

Friday, December 14

Boys basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 61, Mariner 56 (OT)
Girls basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 64, Mariner 28
Wrestling: Lake Stevens, Edmonds-Woodway at Tri-State Tournament, TBD at Coeur d'Alene

Saturday, December 15

Wrestling: Edmonds-Woodway, Lake Stevens at Tri-State Tournament, TBD at Coeur d'Alene

Tuesday, December 18

Boys basketball: Kamiak 86, Edmonds-Woodway 72
Girls basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 69, Kamiak 31

Thursday, December 20

Boys basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 68, Cascade 38
Girls basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 62, Cascade 33

Friday, December 21

Wrestling: Snohomish 54, Edmonds-Woodway 25

Thursday, December 27

Boys basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 72, Ingraham 60

Friday, December 28

Boys basketball: Kamiak 81, Highline 55; Issaquah 58, Edmonds-Woodway 55; Shorecrest 72 Ingraham 31
Girls basketball: Auburn-Riverside 59, Edmonds-Woodway 41
Wrestling: Edmonds-Woodway at Pac Coast Tournament, 9 a.m. at Hudson Bay

Saturday, December 29

Boys basketball: Tahoma 76, Edmonds-Woodway 65; Shorecrest 62, Kamiak 55
Girls basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 57, Kennedy 40
Wrestling: Edmonds-Woodway at Pac Coast Tournament, 9 a.m. at Hudson Bay

Wednesday, January 2

Boys basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 57, Snohomish 43
Girls basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 51, Snohomish 38

Thursday, January 3

Wrestling: Jackson at Edmonds-Woodway, 7 p.m.

Friday, January 4

Boys basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 69, Mount Vernon 67
Girls basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 74, Mount Vernon 53

Saturday, January 5

Wrestling: Jackson, Lynnwood, Mariner, Everett, Oak Harbor, Meadowdale, Archbishop Murphy, Edmonds-Woodway at Everett Classic, 8:45 p.m. at Jackson H.S.

Wednesday, January 9

Girls basketball: Arlington 50, Edmonds-Woodway 40

Thursday, January 10

Boys basketball: Arlington 64, Edmonds-Woodway 47
Boys swimming: Edmonds-Woodway at Shorewood, 3:30 p.m. at Shoreline Pool
Wrestling: Edmonds-Woodway 44, Cascade 35

Friday, January 11

Boys basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 69, Monroe 47
Girls basketball: Monroe 43, Edmonds-Woodway 40 (OT)

Saturday, January 12

Wrestling: Edmonds-Woodway, Lynnwood, Oak Harbor at Jack Reynolds Invitational, 9 a.m. at TBD

Tuesday, January 15

Boys basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 59, Lake Stevens 49
Boys swimming: Shorecrest 118, Edmonds-Woodway 52

Wednesday, January 16

Girls basketball: Lake Stevens 42, Edmonds-Woodway 37

Thursday, January 17

Boys swimming: Edmonds-Woodway 124, Lynnwood 40
Wrestling: Edmonds-Woodway 45, Mariner 29

Friday, January 18

Boys basketball: Jackson 53, Edmonds-Woodway 50
Girls basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 69, Jackson 48

Tuesday, January 22

Boys basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 86, Lynnwood 62
Boys swimming: Edmonds-Woodway 117, Monroe 49
Boys swimming: Kamiak 117, Edmonds-Woodway 53
Wrestling: Edmonds-Woodway 51, Lynnwood 28

Wednesday, January 23

Girls basketball: Edmonds-Woodway at Lynnwood, 7:15 p.m.

Thursday, January 24

Wrestling: Edmonds-Woodway 37, Kamiak 36

Friday, January 25

Boys basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 69, Mariner 55
Girls basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 74, Mariner 33

Monday, January 28

Boys basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 76, Kamiak 64 (OT)

Tuesday, January 29

Girls basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 63, Kamiak 46

Wednesday, January 30

Boys basketball: Edmonds-Woodway at Cascade, 7:15

Thursday, January 31

Girls basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 60, Cascade 30

Tuesday, February 5

Boys basketball: Monroe at Edmonds-Woodway, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, February 6

Girls basketball: Lake Stevens 55, Edmonds-Woodway 44

Friday, February 8

Boys basketball: Arlington 58, Edmonds-Woodway 47

Saturday, February 9

Girls basketball: Monroe 49, Edmonds-Woodway 36

Tuesday, February 12

Boys basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 59, Lake Stevens 38

Friday, February 15

Boys basketball: Edmonds-Woodway vs. Mt. Vernon, 6 p.m. at Glacier Peak H.S.

Monday, March 11

Boys golf: Edmonds-Woodway, Stanwood at Varsity Boys Purple Cup, TBA at Whidbey Golf and Country Club

Tuesday, March 12

Baseball: Shorecrest at Edmonds-Woodway, 4 p.m.
Boys soccer: Lynnwood 3, Edmonds-Woodway 0
Softball: Meadowdale 7, Edmonds-Woodway 2

Wednesday, March 13

Boys golf: Mariner, Kamiak, Jackson, Edmonds-Woodway, Cascade, Lynnwood, 2:45 p.m. at Lynnwood G.C.
Girls golf: Mariner, Lynnwood, Kamiak, Jackson, Cascade, Edmonds-Woodway, 3 p.m. at Nile G.C.

Thursday, March 14

Track: Lake Stevens, Edmonds-Woodway, Meadowdale, 3:30 p.m. at Edmonds Stadium

Friday, March 15

Baseball: Meadowdale at Edmonds-Woodway, 4 p.m.
Boys soccer: Kamiak at Edmonds-Woodway, 7:30 p.m. at Edmonds Stadium
Girls tennis: Lynnwood at Edmonds-Woodway, 3:30 p.m.
Softball: Marysville Getchell at Edmonds-Woodway, 6 p.m.

Saturday, March 16

Boys soccer: Garfield 2, Edmonds-Woodway 1

Monday, March 18

Girls tennis: Edmonds-Woodway at Meadowdale, 3:30 p.m.
Softball: Mountlake Terrace 10, Edmonds-Woodway 5

Tuesday, March 19

Baseball: Mountlake Terrace 5, Edmonds-Woodway 3
Boys golf: Kamiak 172, Cascade 198, Edmonds-Woodway 185, Jackson 210, Mariner 278
Boys soccer: Edmonds-Woodway 2, Jackson 1
Girls tennis: Kamiak 4, Edmonds-Woodway 2
Softball: Shorecrfest 13, Edmonds-Woodway 1 (6)

Thursday, March 21

Girls golf: Kamiak 240, Edmonds-Woodway 275, Jackson 285, Lynnwood 293, Mariner 305, Cascade 339.
Girls tennis: Jackson at Edmonds-Woodway, 3:30 p.m.
Track: Monroe, Edmonds-Woodway, Oak Harbor, 3:30 p.m. at Oak Harbor H.S.

Friday, March 22

Boys soccer: Mariner 1, Edmonds-Woodway 0
Girls tennis: Jackson 5, Edmonds-Woodway 2

Saturday, March 23

Baseball: Edmonds-Woodway at Shorewood, 4 p.m. at Meridian Park Fields

Monday, March 25

Girls golf: Kamiak 246, Edmonds-Woodway 285, Arlington 313, Cascade 336
Softball: Edmonds-Woodway 10, Shorewood 1

Tuesday, March 26

Baseball: Edmonds-Woodway 10, Lake Stevens 3
Boys soccer: Edmonds-Woodway 2, Cascade 0
Girls tennis: Edmonds-Woodway 7, Mariner 0

Wednesday, March 27

Boys golf: Shorewood, Shorecrest, Marysville Getchell, Edmonds-Woodway, 2:30 p.m. at Nile G.C.
Girls golf: Kamiak at Edmonds-Woodway, 3 p.m. at Nile G.C.
Softball: Edmonds-Woodway at Lynnwood, 4 p.m.

Thursday, March 28

Boys golf: Kamiak 175, Arlington 202, Monroe 204, Cascade 217, Edmonds-Woodway 220
Girls tennis: Edmonds-Woodway 6, Cascade 1
Track: Boys: Edmonds-Woodway 103, Cascade 43. Girls: Edmonds-Woodway 85, Cascade 59.

Friday, March 29

Boys soccer: Snohomish 1, Edmonds-Woodway 0
Softball: Edmonds-Woodway 1, Kamiak 0 (11)

Monday, April 1

Boys soccer: Lake Stevens 2, Edmonds-Woodway 1
Softball: Jackson 8, Edmonds-Woodway 1
Softball: Jackson 8, Edmonds-Woodway 1

Tuesday, April 2

Baseball: Edmonds-Woodway 8, Lynnwood 2

Wednesday, April 3

Baseball: Lynnwood at Edmonds-Woodway, 4 p.m.
Boys soccer: Mount Vernon vs. Edmonds-Woodway, 7:30 p.m. at Edmonds Stadium

Friday, April 5

Baseball: Edmonds-Woodway 5, Lynnwood 0

Monday, April 8

Boys golf: Kamiak 194, Edmonds-Woodway 218, Cascade 226, Jackson 227, Lynnwood 246, Mariner 298

Tuesday, April 9

Baseball: Edmonds-Woodway 7, Kamiak 6
Boys soccer: Edmonds-Woodway 1, Monroe 0
Girls tennis: Snohomish 4, Edmonds-Woodway 3
Softball: Cascade 9, Edmonds-Woodway 1

Wednesday, April 10

Baseball: Edmonds-Woodway at Kamiak, 4 p.m.
Girls golf: Lynnwood, Kamiak, Jackson, Edmonds-Woodway, Cascade, Mariner, 3 p.m. at Walter Hall G.C.

Thursday, April 11

Girls tennis: Edmonds-Woodway 4, Lake Stevens 3
Track: Boys: Jackson 92, Edmonds-Woodway 53. Girls: Jackson 89, Edmonds-Woodway 61.

Friday, April 12

Baseball: Kamiak 5, Edmonds-Woodway 2
Boys soccer: Arlington 3, Edmonds-Woodway 0

Monday, April 15

Girls tennis: Edmonds-Woodway 5, Monroe 2
Softball: Lake Stevens 11, Edmonds-Woodway 0 (5)

Tuesday, April 16

Baseball: Jackson 11, Edmonds-Woodway 0
Girls tennis: Edmonds-Woodway 7, Mount Vernon 0
Girls tennis: Mount Vernon at Edmonds-Woodway, 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, April 17

Baseball: Jackson at Edmonds-Woodway, 4 p.m.
Girls golf: Mariner, Kamiak, Jackson, Edmonds-Woodway, Cascade, Lynnwood, 3 p.m. at Lynnwood G.C.
Girls tennis: Arlington at Edmonds-Woodway, 3:30 p.m.
Softball: Edmonds-Woodway at Mount Vernon, 4 p.m.

Thursday, April 18

Boys golf: Kamiak 252, Cascade 283, Edmonds-Woodway 288, Jackson 302, Lynnwood 318, Mariner 360
Track: Meadowdale 93, Mariner 83; Edmonds-Woodway 117, Meadowdale 64; Edmonds-Woodway 133, Mariner 46 (Boys). Meadowdale 94, Mariner 56; Edmonds-Woodway 109, Meadowdale 62; Edmonds-Woodway 120, Mariner 41 (Girls).

Friday, April 19

Boys soccer: Lynnwood 2, Edmonds-Woodway 0

Saturday, April 20

Baseball: Edmonds-Woodway 9, Jackson 7

Monday, April 22

Baseball: Edmonds-Woodway 14, Mariner 0 (5)
Girls tennis: Edmonds-Woodway 6, Lynnwood 1
Softball: Snohomish 16, Edmonds-Woodway 0 (5)

Tuesday, April 23

Baseball: Edmonds-Woodway 11, Mariner 0 (6)
Boys golf: Kamiak 316, Mount Vernon 354, Snohomish 359, Lake Stevens 371, Edmonds-Woodway 372, Cascade 381.
Boys soccer: Kamiak 3, Edmonds-Woodway 0
Girls golf: Lynnwood, Lake Stevens, Jackson, Edmonds-Woodway, Kamiak at Top 2 Tourney, 2 p.m. at Harbour Point G.C.
Softball: Arlington 13, Edmonds-Woodway 0 (5)

Wednesday, April 24

Girls tennis: Kamiak at Edmonds-Woodway, 3:30 p.m.
Softball: Monroe at Edmonds-Woodway, 6 p.m.

Thursday, April 25

Baseball: Edmonds-Woodway 13, Mariner 0 (5)
Girls golf: Kamiak 245, Snohomish 270, Lake Stevens 274, Edmonds-Woodway 294, Cascade 355, Mount Vernon DNQ
Track: Kamiak 73, Edmonds-Woodway 72 (Boys); Edmonds-Woodway 89, Kamiak 61 (Girls).

Friday, April 26

Baseball: Edmonds-Woodway 4, Cascade 3 (8)
Boys soccer: Edmonds-Woodway 3, Jackson 0
Girls tennis: Jackson 5, Edmonds-Woodway 2

Monday, April 29

Baseball: Edmonds-Woodway 1, Cascade 0
Boys golf: Kamiak 380, Edmonds-Woodway 442, Jackson 461, Cascade 464, Mariner 544, Lynnwood DNQ
Boys soccer: Edmonds-Woodway 2, Mariner 1
Girls golf: Monroe, Edmonds-Woodway, Cascade, 3 p.m. at Walter Hall G.C.
Girls tennis: Edmonds-Woodway 5, Mariner 2
Softball: Lynnwood 7, Edmonds-Woodway 5 (8)

Tuesday, April 30

Baseball: Edmonds-Woodway 8, Cascade 5

Wednesday, May 1

Boys soccer: Edmonds-Woodway at Cascade, 7:30 p.m. at Everett Memorial Stadium
Girls tennis: Cascade at Edmonds-Woodway, 3:30 p.m.
Softball: Edmonds-Woodway at Kamiak, 4 p.m.

Thursday, May 2

Girls golf: Kamiak 313, Jackson 323, Lynnwood 349, Edmonds-Woodway 360, Cascade 413, Mariner 548

Friday, May 3

Softball: Jackson 16, Edmonds-Woodway 1 (5)
Track: Boys: Lynnwood 154, Edmonds-Woodway 137, Mountlake Terrace 128, Meadowdale 93. Girls: Edmonds-Woodway 198, Mountlake Terrace 158, Lynnwood 112, Meadowdale 56.

Saturday, May 4

Baseball: Arlington 11, Edmonds-Woodway 3
High school sports headlines
Lynnwood girls wear teams down thanks to specialized training  March 3
King's boys hope third straight state run ends with title  March 3
Hanson leads King's back to state tournament   March 3
Knights’ success relies on defense   March 3
3A Boys State Tournament | At a glance   March 3
1A Boys State Tournament | At a glance   March 3
1A Girls State Tournament | At a glance   March 3
3A Girls State Tournament | At a glance   March 3
State preview: Marysville Pilchuck boys vs. Eastside Catholic  March 3
MP boys at state for the first time in two decades  March 3
State preview: King's boys vs. La Salle  March 3
State preview: King's girls vs. Granger  March 3
State preview: Arlington girls vs. Bishop Blanchet  March 3
Eagles hope familiarity breeds success  March 3
State preview: Lynnwood girls vs. West Seattle  March 3
Royals' state preparations began months ago  March 3
Prep Athletes of the Week 2/22-2/28   March 2
Marysville Pilchuck doesn’t mind playing at 9 p.m. in Hardwood Classic  March 1
Lynnwood girls charge past Central Kitsap in 3A regionals  February 28
Stanwood plays 'worst' game, falls 68-47 to Kennedy boys  February 28
No. 3 Issaquah bounces Jackson boys out of the tournament  February 28
Strother leads Inglemoor girls to 42-30 win over Monroe   February 28
Woodinville tops Cascade 63-53   February 28
Glacier Peak boys battle, fall short to No.3 Garfield   February 28
King's boys earn 1A state berth two weeks after scary bus crash  February 28
digital subscription promo

Subscribe now

Unlimited digital access starting at 99 cents, or included with any print subscription.

Scoreboard
Boys basketball     Friday, 2/20
Grace Academy at Lummi, 5:30 p.m.
Boys basketball     Friday, 2/20
Highland Christian at Skykomish, 6:00 p.m.

Schedules & Scores
High school stadium map

HeraldNet highlights

Disability is not an obstacle
Disability is not an obstacle: Arthrogryposis hasn't stopped swimmer from excelling
Unstoppable
Unstoppable: Despite setbacks, Camano teen just keeps on dancing
Picture of progress
Picture of progress: Marysville photo business rewarded for its story
Tree harvest held up
Tree harvest held up: Conservation dispute delays logging near Wallace Falls