The Herald of Everett, Washington
Customer service  |  Subscribe   |   Log in or sign up   |   Advertising information   |   Contact us
HeraldNet on Facebook HeraldNet on Twitter HeraldNet RSS feeds HeraldNet Pinterest HeraldNet Google Plus HeraldNet Youtube
HeraldNet Newsletters  Newsletters: Sign up  Green editions icon Green editions
HIGH SCHOOL  SPORTS  

SCHOOL PAGES:
SPORT PAGES:
Stat leaders
> Football
  • Wesco 4A
  • Wesco 3A North
  • Wesco 3A South
  • Cascade Conference

Mariner

Friday, August 31

Football: Mariner 41, Marysville Getchell 27

Tuesday, September 4

Girls soccer: Edmonds-Woodway 8, Mariner 0

Wednesday, September 5

Boys tennis: Mountlake Terrace at Mariner, 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 6

Girls soccer: Lynnwood 7, Mariner 0
Volleyball: Inglemoor 3, Mariner 0

Friday, September 7

Boys tennis: Jackson 7, Mariner 0
Football: Woodinville 37, Mariner 18

Saturday, September 8

Volleyball: Mariner, Granite Falls at Mariner Tournament, 9 a.m. at Mariner H.S.

Monday, September 10

Boys tennis: Cascade 5, Mariner 2
Boys tennis: Cascade at Mariner, 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, September 11

Girls soccer: Jackson 8, Mariner 0
Girls swimming: Mariner 88, Marysville Getchell 68
Girls swimming: Marysville Pilchuck 116, Mariner 56

Wednesday, September 12

Boys tennis: Mariner at Lynnwood, 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 13

Boys tennis: Edmonds-Woodway 7, Mariner 0
Cross country: Shorecrest, Meadowdale, Lynnwood, Mariner, 3:45 p.m. at McCollum County Park
Girls soccer: Cascade 7, Mariner 0
Girls swimming: Mariner at Kamiak, 3:15 p.m.
Volleyball: Shorewood 3, Mariner 0

Friday, September 14

Football: Mariner 29, Monroe 26

Saturday, September 15

Cross country: Sultan, Meadowdale, Marysville Pilchuck, Mariner, Lynnwood, King's, Kamiak, Jackson, Cascade, South Whidbey at South Whidbey Invite, 10 a.m. at South Whidbey H.S.
Girls soccer: Mariner at Juanita, 1 p.m.

Monday, September 17

Boys tennis: Kamiak at Mariner, 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, September 18

Girls soccer: Kamiak 9, Mariner 1
Girls swimming: Stanwood 116, Mariner 59
Volleyball: Shorecrest at Mariner, 7 p.m.

Thursday, September 20

Boys tennis: Arlington 7, Mariner 0
Cross country: Mariner, Mount Vernon, Cascade, 3:45 p.m. at McCollum County Park
Girls swimming: Mariner 88, Lynnwood 72
Volleyball: Meadowdale 3, Mariner 0

Friday, September 21

Football: Mariner 36, Cascade 7

Monday, September 24

Boys tennis: Mariner at Mount Vernon, 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, September 25

Girls soccer: Monroe 9, Mariner 0
Girls swimming: Shorecrest 125, Mariner 53
Volleyball: Jackson 3, Mariner 0

Wednesday, September 26

Boys tennis: Monroe at Mariner, 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 27

Boys tennis: Lake Stevens at Mariner, 3:30 p.m.
Cross country: Marysville Getchell, Mountlake Terrace, Mariner, 3:45 p.m. at McCollum County Park
Girls soccer: Arlington 11, Mariner 1
Girls swimming: Shorewood at Mariner, 3:30 p.m. at Kamiak H.S.
Volleyball: Edmonds-Woodway 3, Mariner 0

Friday, September 28

Football: Mariner 49, Lynnwood 23

Saturday, September 29

Cross country: Mount Vernon Christian, King's, Archbishop Murphy, Granite Falls, Everett, Lakewood, Lake Stevens, Lynnwood, Mariner, Monroe, Edmonds-Woodway, Cascade, Stanwood, Shorecrest, Marysville Getchell, Marysville Pilchuck at Tomahawk Twilight, 3:15 p.m. at Cedarcrest G.C.

Monday, October 1

Boys tennis: Snohomish 5, Mariner 2

Tuesday, October 2

Girls soccer: Mariner 8, Snohomish 0
Girls swimming: Mariner 83, Monroe 82
Volleyball: Kamiak 3, Mariner 0

Wednesday, October 3

Boys tennis: Jackson 7, Mariner 0

Thursday, October 4

Boys tennis: Cascade 6, Mariner 1
Cross country: Glacier Peak, Mariner, Marysville Pilchuck, 3:45 p.m. at Marysville Pilchuck H.S.
Girls soccer: Lake Stevens at Mariner, 7:30 p.m. at Goddard Stadium
Girls swimming: Jackson 113, Mariner 63
Volleyball: Cascade 3, Mariner 1

Friday, October 5

Football: Jackson 35, Mariner 32

Saturday, October 6

Cross country: Granite Falls, Mariner at Cascade Invite, noon at Leavenworth Ski Hill

Monday, October 8

Boys tennis: Lynnwood 5, Mariner 2

Tuesday, October 9

Boys tennis: Edmonds-Woodway 7, Mariner 0
Girls soccer: Mount Vernon 10, Mariner 1
Girls swimming: Mount Vernon 104, Mariner 66
Girls swimming: Mariner 84, Mountlake Terrace 84
Volleyball: Lynnwood 3, Mariner 0

Thursday, October 11

Boys tennis: Kamiak 7, Mariner 0
Cross country: Cascade, Kamiak, Mariner, Jackson at Everett City Meet, 3:45 p.m. at McCollum County Park
Girls soccer: Edmonds-Woodway 7, Mariner 0
Girls swimming: Cascade 133, Mariner 20
Volleyball: Jackson 3, Mariner 0

Friday, October 12

Football: Mariner 50, Kamiak 22

Tuesday, October 16

Girls soccer: Lynnwood at Mariner, 7:30 p.m. at Goddard Stadium
Volleyball: Edmonds-Woodway 3, Mariner 0

Thursday, October 18

Girls soccer: Jackson 11, Mariner 0
Girls swimming: Mariner at Edmonds-Woodway, 2:45 p.m. at Lynnwood Pool
Girls swimming: Mariner at Meadowdale, 2:45 p.m. at Lynnwood Pool
Volleyball: Kamiak 3, Mariner 0

Friday, October 19

Football: Edmonds-Woodway 44, Mariner 13

Monday, October 22

Girls soccer: Cascade 9, Mariner 0
Volleyball: Mariner 3, Cascade 2

Wednesday, October 24

Girls soccer: Kamiak at Mariner, 7:30 p.m. at Goddard Stadium
Volleyball: Lynnwood at Mariner, 7 p.m.

Friday, October 26

Football: Arlington 35, Mariner 21

Wednesday, October 31

Girls swimming: 4A/3A Diving Prelims at Mariner H.S., 5 p.m.

Friday, November 2

Football: Mariner vs. Ballard, 7 p.m. at Memorial Stadium

Saturday, November 3

Girls swimming: 4A/3A District Diving Finals at Mariner H.S., 11 a.m.

Monday, November 26

Boys basketball: Woodinville at Mariner, 7:15 at Mariner H.S.

Tuesday, November 27

Boys basketball: Mariner 51, Everett 48

Wednesday, November 28

Girls basketball: Everett 58, Mariner 12

Thursday, November 29

Girls basketball: Shorewood at Mariner, 7:15 p.m.

Friday, November 30

Boys basketball: Mariner 42, Shorewood 40
Wrestling: Mariner 48, Archbishop Murphy 18; Mariner 40, Granite Falls 34; Everett 48, Archbishop Murphy 24; Everett 39, Granite Falls 38

Saturday, December 1

Wrestling: Mariner, Shorecrest, Kamiak at Mariner Holiday Classic, 9:30 a.m. at Mariner H.S.

Monday, December 3

Boys basketball: Mariner at Meadowdale, 7:15
Girls basketball: Marysville Getchell at Mariner, 7:15 p.m.

Tuesday, December 4

Boys swimming: Mount Vernon 103, Mariner 73
Wrestling: Shorewood 47, Shorecrest 30; Shorewood 45, Lynnwood 22

Thursday, December 6

Boys swimming: Mariner at Everett, 2:30 p.m. at Forest Park Pool
Wrestling: Shorewood 42, Mariner 36

Friday, December 7

Boys basketball: Mariner 60, Cascade 48
Girls basketball: Cascade 37, Mariner 19

Saturday, December 8

Wrestling: Marysville Pilchuck, Mariner at 2012 Wilfong Classic, 10 a.m. at Puyallup H.S.

Monday, December 10

Boys basketball: Kamiak 60, Mariner 58
Girls basketball: Kamiak 40, Mariner 29

Tuesday, December 11

Boys swimming: Mariner 136, Lynnwood 37
Boys swimming: Mariner 147, Monroe 40
Boys swimming: Mariner 107, Meadowdale 73

Thursday, December 13

Boys swimming: Edmonds-Woodway 116, Everett 47
Boys swimming: Mariner 128, Mountlake Terrace 52
Boys swimming: Mariner at Monroe, 1 p.m.

Friday, December 14

Boys basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 61, Mariner 56 (OT)
Girls basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 64, Mariner 28

Saturday, December 15

Wrestling: Sultan, Cedarcrest, Archbishop Murphy, Shorewood, Marysville Getchell, Mariner, Arlington, Monroe at Monroe Invitational, 10 a.m. at Monroe H.S.

Tuesday, December 18

Boys basketball: Jackson 65, Mariner 37
Girls basketball: Jackson 55, Mariner 19

Thursday, December 20

Boys basketball: Mariner 62, Lynnwood 54
Girls basketball: Lynnwood 58, Mariner 10

Saturday, December 22

Wrestling: Cascade 234, Mariner 184, Meadowdale 158, Granite Falls 141, Timberline 136.5, Bothell 110.5, Mountlake Terrace 104, Roosevelt 94, Shorecrest 83.5, Jackson 80, Lynnwood 79.5, Edmonds-Woodway 64, Blanchet 51.5, Eastside Catholic 44

Thursday, December 27

Girls basketball: Lakewood 46, Mariner 39
Wrestling: Marysville Getchell, Kamiak, Mariner, Monroe at Mariner 4-Way Varsity, 10 a.m. at Mariner H.S.

Friday, December 28

Boys basketball: Mariner 62, Marysville Getchell 54
Girls basketball: Mariner at Lakewood Tournament, TBD at Lakewood H.S.

Wednesday, January 2

Boys basketball: Mariner 53, Arlington 49
Girls basketball: Arlington 60, Mariner 35

Thursday, January 3

Wrestling: Cascade at Mariner, 7 p.m.

Friday, January 4

Boys basketball: Snohomish 57, Mariner 51
Girls basketball: Snohomish 56, Mariner 13

Saturday, January 5

Wrestling: Jackson, Lynnwood, Mariner, Everett, Oak Harbor, Meadowdale, Archbishop Murphy, Edmonds-Woodway at Everett Classic, 8:45 p.m. at Jackson H.S.

Monday, January 7

Girls basketball: Monroe at Mariner, 7:15 p.m.

Tuesday, January 8

Boys basketball: Mariner 53, Monroe 51
Boys swimming: Shorecrest 123, Mariner 53

Wednesday, January 9

Girls basketball: Mount Vernon 49, Mariner 31

Thursday, January 10

Boys basketball: Mariner 65, Mount Vernon 56
Wrestling: Mariner 56, Lynnwood 12

Friday, January 11

Boys basketball: Lake Stevens 52, Mariner 51 (2 OT)
Girls basketball: Lake Stevens 62, Mariner 9

Saturday, January 12

Boys swimming: Mariner at Mariner Invite, 10 a.m. at Kamiak H.S.

Tuesday, January 15

Boys swimming: Mariner 92, Jackson 77

Thursday, January 17

Boys swimming: Kamiak 122, Mariner 61
Wrestling: Edmonds-Woodway 45, Mariner 29

Friday, January 18

Boys basketball: Mariner 60, Cascade 41
Girls basketball: Cascade 39, Mariner 36

Tuesday, January 22

Boys swimming: Mariner 132, Snohomish 62
Boys swimming: Cascade 101, Mariner 86
Boys swimming: Mariner 96, Glacier Peak 83
Wrestling: Kamiak 50, Mariner 21

Wednesday, January 23

Boys basketball: Kamiak at Mariner, 8 p.m.
Girls basketball: Kamiak at Mariner, 6:15 p.m.

Thursday, January 24

Boys swimming: Shorewood at Mariner, 3:30 p.m. at Kamiak H.S.
Wrestling: Mariner 45, Jackson 24

Friday, January 25

Boys basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 69, Mariner 55
Girls basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 74, Mariner 33

Monday, January 28

Boys basketball: Jackson 66, Mariner 44

Tuesday, January 29

Girls basketball: Jackson 73, Mariner 28

Wednesday, January 30

Boys basketball: Mariner at Lynnwood, 7:15

Thursday, January 31

Girls basketball: Lynnwood 69, Mariner 17

Tuesday, February 5

Boys basketball: Mariner at Arlington, 7 p.m.

Friday, February 8

Boys basketball: Monroe 61, Mariner 56
High school sports headlines
Marysville Pilchuck volleyball program has taken its fund-rasing efforts on...  April 28
Boys Prep golf: Snohomish 383, Cascade 420, Monroe 436, Mariner 552   April 27
Prep softball: Everett 5, Lynnwood 4 (9)   April 27
Boys Prep golf: Gleneagle Golf Course Match   April 27
Boys Prep golf: Harbour Pointe Match   April 27
Boys prep soccer: King’s 6, Granite Falls 0   April 27
Prep girls tennis: Stanwood 5, Everett 2   April 27
Prep baseball: Lakewood 8, Cedarcrest 0   April 27
Boys Prep golf: Lynnwood G.C. Match   April 27
Girls Prep golf: Snohomish G.C. match   April 27
Prep girls tennis: Shorewood 4, Edmonds-Woodway 3   April 27
Prep girls tennis: Snohomish 5, Lake Stevens 2   April 27
Prep girls tennis: Marysville Getchell 4, Arlington 3   April 27
Prep Athletes of the Week — April 12 - 18   April 27
Prep softball: Stanwood 6, Glacier Peak 4   April 27
Prep girls tennis: Glacier Peak 6, Shorecrest 1   April 27
Prep softball: Cedarcrest 7, Granite Falls 3   April 27
Prep baseball: Oak Harbor 6, Stanwood 3   April 27
Prep baseball: Archbishop Murphy 3, Granite Falls 0   April 27
Kamiak baseball coach Nickerson won't let cancer define him   April 26
Prep track: Terrace Invite   April 25
Prep track: Bellevue Invite   April 25
Prep track: Mount Si Invitational   April 25
Prep baseball: Monroe 4, Squalicum 3   April 25
Prep track: Viking Invitational   April 25
digital subscription promo

Subscribe now

Unlimited digital access starting at 99 cents, or included with any print subscription.

Scoreboard
Baseball     Tuesday, 4/28
Monroe at Jackson, 4 PM
Baseball     Tuesday, 4/28
Lynnwood at Shorewood, 4 PM
Baseball     Tuesday, 4/28
Glacier Peak at Edmonds-Woodway, 4 PM
Baseball     Tuesday, 4/28
Meadowdale at Shorecrest, 4 PM
Baseball     Tuesday, 4/28
Oak Harbor at Arlington, 4:00 PM
Baseball     Tuesday, 4/28
Cascade at Mariner, 4 PM
Baseball     Tuesday, 4/28
Mount Vernon at Kamiak, 4 PM
Baseball     Tuesday, 4/28
Lake Stevens at Snohomish, 4 PM
Baseball     Tuesday, 4/28
Stanwood at Marysville Getchell, 4:00 PM
Baseball     Tuesday, 4/28
Everett at Marysville Pilchuck, 4:00 PM
Baseball     Tuesday, 4/28
Friday Harbor at Cedar Park Christian-Mountlake Terrace, 3:15 PM
Baseball     Tuesday, 4/28
Friday Harbor at Cedar Park Christian-Mountlake Terrace, 5:15 PM
Baseball     Tuesday, 4/28
La Conner at Darrington, 4 PM
Boys soccer     Tuesday, 4/28
Snohomish at Mariner, 7:30 PM
Boys soccer     Tuesday, 4/28
Cedar Park Christian-Bothell at Archbishop Murphy, 6:00 PM
Boys soccer     Tuesday, 4/28
Glacier Peak at Meadowdale, 7:30 PM
Boys soccer     Tuesday, 4/28
Jackson at Mount Vernon, 7:00 PM
Boys soccer     Tuesday, 4/28
Stanwood at Oak Harbor, 7:30 PM
Boys soccer     Tuesday, 4/28
Lake Stevens at Cascade, 7:30 PM
Boys soccer     Tuesday, 4/28
Kamiak at Monroe, 7:30 PM
Boys soccer     Tuesday, 4/28
Lynnwood at Shorecrest, 7:00 PM
Boys soccer     Tuesday, 4/28
Shorewood at Mountlake Terrace, 7:30 PM
Boys soccer     Tuesday, 4/28
Arlington at Marysville Getchell, 7:30 PM
Boys soccer     Tuesday, 4/28
Everett at Marysville Pilchuck, 7:30 PM
Softball     Tuesday, 4/28
Jackson at Kamiak, 4:00 PM
Softball     Tuesday, 4/28
Snohomish at Cascade, 4:00 PM
Softball     Tuesday, 4/28
La Conner at Darrington, 4:00 PM
Softball     Tuesday, 4/28
Everett at Shorewood, 6:00 PM
Softball     Tuesday, 4/28
Mountlake Terrace at Marysville Pilchuck, 4:00 PM
Softball     Tuesday, 4/28
Shorecrest at Marysville Getchell, 4:00 PM
Softball     Tuesday, 4/28
Lynnwood at Stanwood, 4:00 PM
Softball     Tuesday, 4/28
Oak Harbor at Meadowdale, 4:00 PM
Softball     Tuesday, 4/28
Arlington at Edmonds-Woodway, 6:00 PM
Softball     Tuesday, 4/28
Lake Stevens at Monroe, 4:00 PM
Softball     Tuesday, 4/28
Mariner at Mount Vernon, 4:00 PM
Baseball     Monday, 4/27
Cedarcrest at Lakewood, 4 PM
Baseball     Monday, 4/27
Sultan at Cedar Park Christian-Bothell, 6 PM
Baseball     Monday, 4/27
South Whidbey at King's, 5:30 PM
Baseball     Monday, 4/27
Granite Falls at Archbishop Murphy, 4 PM
Boys soccer     Monday, 4/27
Sultan at Lakewood, 7:00 PM
Boys soccer     Monday, 4/27
South Whidbey at Cedarcrest, 6:00 PM
Boys soccer     Monday, 4/27
Granite Falls at King's, 7:00 PM
Softball     Monday, 4/27
Stanwood at Glacier Peak, 4:00 PM

Schedules & Scores
High school stadium map

HeraldNet Classifieds

HeraldNet highlights

Learning to lift off
Learning to lift off: Fifth-graders experience rocket science (gallery)
Bargain hunters' paradise
Bargain hunters' paradise: Garage sale season starts with huge one in Mukilteo
Big, bold, strong
Big, bold, strong: Arlington brewery thriving in its new space
Beer flows in Bothell
Beer flows in Bothell: The Hop and Hound's craft beer fits right in