The Herald of Everett, Washington
HeraldNet on Facebook HeraldNet on Twitter HeraldNet RSS feeds HeraldNet Pinterest HeraldNet Google Plus HeraldNet Youtube
HeraldNet Newsletters  Newsletters: Sign up | Manage  Green editions icon Green editions
HIGH SCHOOL  SPORTS  

SCHOOL PAGES:
SPORT PAGES:
Stat leaders
> Football
  • Wesco 4A
  • Wesco 3A North
  • Wesco 3A South
  • Cascade Conference

Mariner

Monday, November 26

Boys basketball: Woodinville at Mariner, 7:15 at Mariner H.S.

Tuesday, November 27

Boys basketball: Mariner 51, Everett 48

Wednesday, November 28

Girls basketball: Everett 58, Mariner 12

Thursday, November 29

Girls basketball: Shorewood at Mariner, 7:15 p.m.

Friday, November 30

Boys basketball: Mariner 42, Shorewood 40
Wrestling: Mariner 48, Archbishop Murphy 18; Mariner 40, Granite Falls 34; Everett 48, Archbishop Murphy 24; Everett 39, Granite Falls 38

Saturday, December 1

Wrestling: Mariner, Shorecrest, Kamiak at Mariner Holiday Classic, 9:30 a.m. at Mariner H.S.

Monday, December 3

Boys basketball: Mariner at Meadowdale, 7:15
Girls basketball: Marysville Getchell at Mariner, 7:15 p.m.

Tuesday, December 4

Boys swimming: Mount Vernon 103, Mariner 73
Wrestling: Shorewood 47, Shorecrest 30; Shorewood 45, Lynnwood 22

Thursday, December 6

Boys swimming: Mariner at Everett, 2:30 p.m. at Forest Park Pool
Wrestling: Shorewood 42, Mariner 36

Friday, December 7

Boys basketball: Mariner 60, Cascade 48
Girls basketball: Cascade 37, Mariner 19

Saturday, December 8

Wrestling: Marysville Pilchuck, Mariner at 2012 Wilfong Classic, 10 a.m. at Puyallup H.S.

Monday, December 10

Boys basketball: Kamiak 60, Mariner 58
Girls basketball: Kamiak 40, Mariner 29

Tuesday, December 11

Boys swimming: Mariner 147, Monroe 40
Boys swimming: Mariner 136, Lynnwood 37
Boys swimming: Mariner 107, Meadowdale 73

Thursday, December 13

Boys swimming: Edmonds-Woodway 116, Everett 47
Boys swimming: Mariner 128, Mountlake Terrace 52
Boys swimming: Mariner at Monroe, 1 p.m.

Friday, December 14

Boys basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 61, Mariner 56 (OT)
Girls basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 64, Mariner 28

Saturday, December 15

Wrestling: Sultan, Cedarcrest, Archbishop Murphy, Shorewood, Marysville Getchell, Mariner, Arlington, Monroe at Monroe Invitational, 10 a.m. at Monroe H.S.

Tuesday, December 18

Boys basketball: Jackson 65, Mariner 37
Girls basketball: Jackson 55, Mariner 19

Thursday, December 20

Boys basketball: Mariner 62, Lynnwood 54
Girls basketball: Lynnwood 58, Mariner 10

Saturday, December 22

Wrestling: Cascade 234, Mariner 184, Meadowdale 158, Granite Falls 141, Timberline 136.5, Bothell 110.5, Mountlake Terrace 104, Roosevelt 94, Shorecrest 83.5, Jackson 80, Lynnwood 79.5, Edmonds-Woodway 64, Blanchet 51.5, Eastside Catholic 44

Thursday, December 27

Girls basketball: Lakewood 46, Mariner 39
Wrestling: Marysville Getchell, Kamiak, Mariner, Monroe at Mariner 4-Way Varsity, 10 a.m. at Mariner H.S.

Friday, December 28

Boys basketball: Mariner 62, Marysville Getchell 54
Girls basketball: Mariner at Lakewood Tournament, TBD at Lakewood H.S.

Wednesday, January 2

Boys basketball: Mariner 53, Arlington 49
Girls basketball: Arlington 60, Mariner 35

Thursday, January 3

Wrestling: Cascade at Mariner, 7 p.m.

Friday, January 4

Boys basketball: Snohomish 57, Mariner 51
Girls basketball: Snohomish 56, Mariner 13

Saturday, January 5

Wrestling: Jackson, Lynnwood, Mariner, Everett, Oak Harbor, Meadowdale, Archbishop Murphy, Edmonds-Woodway at Everett Classic, 8:45 p.m. at Jackson H.S.

Monday, January 7

Girls basketball: Monroe at Mariner, 7:15 p.m.

Tuesday, January 8

Boys basketball: Mariner 53, Monroe 51
Boys swimming: Shorecrest 123, Mariner 53

Wednesday, January 9

Girls basketball: Mount Vernon 49, Mariner 31

Thursday, January 10

Boys basketball: Mariner 65, Mount Vernon 56
Wrestling: Mariner 56, Lynnwood 12

Friday, January 11

Boys basketball: Lake Stevens 52, Mariner 51 (2 OT)
Girls basketball: Lake Stevens 62, Mariner 9

Saturday, January 12

Boys swimming: Mariner at Mariner Invite, 10 a.m. at Kamiak H.S.

Tuesday, January 15

Boys swimming: Mariner 92, Jackson 77

Thursday, January 17

Boys swimming: Kamiak 122, Mariner 61
Wrestling: Edmonds-Woodway 45, Mariner 29

Friday, January 18

Boys basketball: Mariner 60, Cascade 41
Girls basketball: Cascade 39, Mariner 36

Tuesday, January 22

Boys swimming: Mariner 132, Snohomish 62
Boys swimming: Cascade 101, Mariner 86
Boys swimming: Mariner 96, Glacier Peak 83
Wrestling: Kamiak 50, Mariner 21

Wednesday, January 23

Boys basketball: Kamiak at Mariner, 8 p.m.
Girls basketball: Kamiak at Mariner, 6:15 p.m.

Thursday, January 24

Boys swimming: Shorewood at Mariner, 3:30 p.m. at Kamiak H.S.
Wrestling: Mariner 45, Jackson 24

Friday, January 25

Boys basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 69, Mariner 55
Girls basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 74, Mariner 33

Monday, January 28

Boys basketball: Jackson 66, Mariner 44

Tuesday, January 29

Girls basketball: Jackson 73, Mariner 28

Wednesday, January 30

Boys basketball: Mariner at Lynnwood, 7:15

Thursday, January 31

Girls basketball: Lynnwood 69, Mariner 17

Tuesday, February 5

Boys basketball: Mariner at Arlington, 7 p.m.

Friday, February 8

Boys basketball: Monroe 61, Mariner 56

Tuesday, March 12

Baseball: Everett at Mariner, 4 p.m.
Boys soccer: Mariner 3, Cascade 1
Softball: Shorewood 17, Mariner 3

Wednesday, March 13

Boys golf: Mariner, Kamiak, Jackson, Edmonds-Woodway, Cascade, Lynnwood, 2:45 p.m. at Lynnwood G.C.
Girls golf: Mariner, Lynnwood, Kamiak, Jackson, Cascade, Edmonds-Woodway, 3 p.m. at Nile G.C.

Thursday, March 14

Softball: Shorecrest 21, Mariner 3

Friday, March 15

Baseball: Shorewood at Mariner, 4 p.m.
Boys soccer: Jackson at Mariner, 7:30 p.m. at Goddard Stadium
Girls tennis: Meadowdale at Mariner, 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 16

Boys soccer: Issaquah vs. Mariner, 3 p.m. at Goddard Stadium
Track: Boys: Auburn Riverside 145.83, Emerald Ridge 136.83, Mariner 125.5, Seattle Academy 59.5, Eastlake 39, Northwest 29, Bear Creek 25.33, Bush 10, White River 10. Girls: Emerald Ridge 129.5, Auburn Riverside 106, Mariner 79.5, Northwest 47, Seattle Academy 41, Eastlake 36, Bush 31, Bear Creek 15.

Monday, March 18

Baseball: Marysville Getchell 5, Mariner 1

Tuesday, March 19

Baseball: Shorecrest 10, Mariner 0
Boys golf: Kamiak 172, Cascade 198, Edmonds-Woodway 185, Jackson 210, Mariner 278
Boys soccer: Mariner 26, Lynnwood 1
Girls tennis: Jackson 6, Mariner 1
Softball: Marysville Getchell 10, Mariner 0 (6)

Thursday, March 21

Girls golf: Kamiak 240, Edmonds-Woodway 275, Jackson 285, Lynnwood 293, Mariner 305, Cascade 339.
Softball: Stanwood 11, Mariner 4
Track: Boys: Mountlake Terrace 93, Mariner 51. Girls: Mountlake Terrace 93, Mariner 48.

Friday, March 22

Boys soccer: Mariner 1, Edmonds-Woodway 0

Saturday, March 23

Track: Mariner, Marysville Getchell, Mountlake Terrace, Shorewood at Terrace Relays, 10 a.m. at Edmonds Stadium

Monday, March 25

Girls tennis: Mariner 4, Lynnwood 3
Softball: Marysville Getchell 16, Mariner 2

Tuesday, March 26

Baseball: Meadowdale 10, Mariner 0 (6)
Boys soccer: Mariner 2, Kamiak 1
Girls tennis: Edmonds-Woodway 7, Mariner 0

Wednesday, March 27

Girls tennis: Mariner at Cascade, 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 28

Boys golf: Snohomish 209, Mount Vernon 214, Lake Stevens 278, Lynnwood 252, Mariner 278, Jackson DNQ
Girls golf: Lake Stevens 265, Mount Vernon 286, Snohomish 301, Jackson 306, Lynnwood 314, Mariner 406
Girls tennis: Kamiak 5, Mariner 2
Softball: Cascade 11, Mariner 0
Track: Jackson at Mariner, 3:30 p.m. at Goddard Stadium

Friday, March 29

Boys soccer: Arlington 2, Mariner 2

Tuesday, April 2

Baseball: Cascade 20, Mariner 0 (5)

Wednesday, April 3

Baseball: Mariner at Cascade, 4 p.m.
Boys soccer: Snohomish at Mariner, 7:30 p.m. at Goddard Stadium

Friday, April 5

Baseball: Cascade 10, Mariner 0

Monday, April 8

Boys golf: Kamiak 194, Edmonds-Woodway 218, Cascade 226, Jackson 227, Lynnwood 246, Mariner 298

Tuesday, April 9

Baseball: Jackson 18, Mariner 2
Boys soccer: Mariner 3, Lake Stevens 2
Girls tennis: Mariner 5, Arlington 2
Softball: Mariner at Kamiak, 4 p.m.

Wednesday, April 10

Baseball: Jackson at Mariner, 4 p.m.
Girls golf: Lynnwood, Kamiak, Jackson, Edmonds-Woodway, Cascade, Mariner, 3 p.m. at Walter Hall G.C.
Softball: Mariner vs. Jackson (postponed, date TBD)

Thursday, April 11

Track: Boys: Lynnwood 82, Mariner 62. Girls: Lynnwood 98, Mariner 35.

Friday, April 12

Boys soccer: Mariner 2, Mount Vernon 0

Saturday, April 13

Track: Arlington, Snohomish, Lynnwood, Mariner, Jackson, Glacier Peak, Shorewood at Larry Eason Invite, 8 a.m. at Snohomish H.S.

Monday, April 15

Baseball: Jackson 22, Mariner 1 (5)
Girls tennis: Lake Stevens 4, Mariner 3

Tuesday, April 16

Baseball: Mariner 6, Lynnwood 1
Boys soccer: Mariner 5, Monroe 1
Girls tennis: Snohomish 7, Mariner 0

Wednesday, April 17

Baseball: Mariner at Lynnwood, 4 p.m.
Girls golf: Mariner, Kamiak, Jackson, Edmonds-Woodway, Cascade, Lynnwood, 3 p.m. at Lynnwood G.C.
Girls tennis: Mount Vernon at Mariner, 3:30 p.m.
Softball: Mariner at Snohomish, 4 p.m.

Thursday, April 18

Boys golf: Kamiak 252, Cascade 283, Edmonds-Woodway 288, Jackson 302, Lynnwood 318, Mariner 360
Softball: Lynnwood 18, Mariner 2 (5)
Track: Meadowdale 93, Mariner 83; Edmonds-Woodway 117, Meadowdale 64; Edmonds-Woodway 133, Mariner 46 (Boys). Meadowdale 94, Mariner 56; Edmonds-Woodway 109, Meadowdale 62; Edmonds-Woodway 120, Mariner 41 (Girls).

Friday, April 19

Boys soccer: Mariner at Cascade, 7:30 p.m. at Everett Memorial Stadium

Monday, April 22

Baseball: Edmonds-Woodway 14, Mariner 0 (5)
Boys golf: Arlington 213, Monroe 220, Jackson 229, Lynnwood 234, Mariner 237
Girls tennis: Mariner 6, Cascade 1
Softball: Arlington 13, Mariner 0 (5)

Tuesday, April 23

Baseball: Edmonds-Woodway 11, Mariner 0 (6)
Boys golf: Arlington, Jackson, Lynnwood, Monroe, Mariner, 3 p.m. at McCollum County Park - Mill Creek
Boys soccer: Mariner 5, Jackson 1
Softball: Mount Vernon 29, Mariner 3 (5)

Wednesday, April 24

Girls tennis: Mariner at Jackson, 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 25

Baseball: Edmonds-Woodway 13, Mariner 0 (5)
Girls golf: Jackson 409, Arlington 461, Lynnwood 461, Mariner DNQ, Monroe DNQ
Girls tennis: Mariner 5, Monroe 2
Softball: Lake Stevens 22, Mariner 1 (5)
Track: Cascade 101.5, Mariner 42.5 (Boys); Cascade 93, Mariner 35 (Girls)

Friday, April 26

Baseball: Kamiak 19, Mariner 0
Boys soccer: Lynnwood 2, Mariner 1 (2OT)
Girls tennis: Lynnwood 5, Mariner 2
Softball: Monroe 10, Mariner 0 (5)

Saturday, April 27

Track: Lynnwood, Mariner, Glacier Peak, Shorecrest, Shorewood at Lake Washington Invite, 9:30 a.m. at Lake Washington H.S.
Track: Snohomish, Mariner, Glacier Peak, Shorecrest, Shorewood, Cedarcrest, Shoreline Christian at Shoreline Invite, noon at Shoreline Stadium

Monday, April 29

Baseball: Kamiak 7, Mariner 1
Boys golf: Kamiak 380, Edmonds-Woodway 442, Jackson 461, Cascade 464, Mariner 544, Lynnwood DNQ
Boys soccer: Edmonds-Woodway 2, Mariner 1
Girls tennis: Edmonds-Woodway 5, Mariner 2
Softball: Cascade 18, Mariner 2 (5)

Tuesday, April 30

Baseball: Kamiak 15, Mariner 1 (5)

Wednesday, May 1

Baseball: Lynnwood at Mariner, 4 p.m.
Boys soccer: Kamiak at Mariner, 7:30 p.m. at Goddard Stadium
Girls tennis: Mariner at Kamiak, 3:30 p.m.
Softball: Jackson at Mariner, 4 p.m.

Thursday, May 2

Girls golf: Kamiak 313, Jackson 323, Lynnwood 349, Edmonds-Woodway 360, Cascade 413, Mariner 548
Track: Shorewood 95.5, Kamiak 92, Shorecrest 44.5, Mariner 32 (Boys); Shorecrest 98, Shorewood 92, Kamiak 56, Mariner 29 (Girls)

Friday, May 3

Softball: Lynnwood 15, Mariner 0 (5)

Monday, May 6

Softball: Edmonds-Woodway 11, Mariner 0 (5)

Tuesday, May 7

Boys soccer: Mariner 2, Lake Stevens 0

Wednesday, May 8

Softball: Kamiak at Mariner, 4 p.m.
High school sports headlines
Youthful Lake Stevens tops Kamiak with balanced attack   December 17
Unbeaten Glacier Peak wrestling team wins twice more   December 17
Prep girls basketball: Edmonds-Woodway 69, Mountlake Terrace 22   December 17
Prep girls basketball: Monroe 82, Mariner 44   December 17
Prep boys basketball: Everett 70, Interlake 66 (OT)   December 17
Prep wrestling: Glacier Peak 68, Marysville Getchell 9   December 17
Prep wrestling: Snohomish 47, Marysville Pilchuck 30   December 17
Prep wrestling: Snohomish 62, Marysville Getchell 15   December 17
Prep girls basketball: Shorewood 59, Shorecrest 48   December 17
Prep girls basketball: Snohomish 65, Jackson 29   December 17
Prep girls basketball: Glacier Peak 70, Meadowdale 45   December 17
Prep girls bowling: Cascade 3, Squalicum 0   December 17
Prep girls bowling: Jackson 3, Sehome 0   December 17
Prep wrestling: Shorewood 66, Marysville Getchell 12   December 17
Prep wrestling: Marysville-Pilchuck 43, Shorewood 24   December 17
Prep girls basketball: King’s 62, Lakewood 41   December 16
Prep boys basketball: Cedarcrest 56, Cedar Park Christian-Bothell 49   December 16
Arlington wins nail biter, beat Mountlake Terrace boys 62-60  December 16
Glacier Peak wrestlers win twice, stay unbeaten, improve to 10-0  December 16
Prep girls basketball: Grace Academy 42, Lopez Island 34   December 16
Prep wrestling: Edmonds-Woodway 36, Arlington 33   December 16
Prep wrestling: Everett 47, Edmonds-Woodway 25   December 16
Prep wrestling: Jackson 60, Ingraham 18; Jackson 51, Lakewood 27   December 16
Prep girls basketball: CPC-Bothell 40, Cedarcrest 39   December 16
Prep boys basketball: Mount Vernon Christian 37, Cedar Park Christian-Mount...  December 16
digital subscription promo

Subscribe now

Unlimited digital access starting at 99 cents, or included with any print subscription.

Scoreboard
Boys basketball     Thursday, 12/18
Meadowdale at Glacier Peak, 7:15 PM
Boys basketball     Thursday, 12/18
Sultan at King's, 6:45 PM
Boys basketball     Thursday, 12/18
Shorecrest at Shorewood, 7:15 PM
Boys basketball     Thursday, 12/18
Tulalip Heritage at Providence Classical Christian, 4:00 PM
Boys basketball     Thursday, 12/18
Mountlake Terrace at Edmonds-Woodway, 7:15 PM
Girls basketball     Thursday, 12/18
vs. Seattle Lutheran, 6:00 p.m.
Girls basketball     Thursday, 12/18
vs. Orcas Christian, 3:15 p.m.
Girls basketball     Thursday, 12/18
Sultan at King's, 5:00 PM
Boys basketball     Wednesday, 12/17
Tulalip Heritage at Lopez Island, 5:00 PM
Girls basketball     Wednesday, 12/17
Cascade at Mount Vernon, 7:15 PM
Girls basketball     Wednesday, 12/17
Shorecrest at Shorewood, 7:15 PM
Girls basketball     Wednesday, 12/17
Glacier Peak at Meadowdale, 7:15 PM
Girls basketball     Wednesday, 12/17
Edmonds-Woodway at Mountlake Terrace, 7:15 PM
Girls basketball     Wednesday, 12/17
Tulalip Heritage at Lopez Island, 3:30 p.m.
Girls basketball     Wednesday, 12/17
Monroe at Mariner, 7:15 PM
Girls basketball     Wednesday, 12/17
Jackson at Snohomish, 7:15 PM
Girls basketball     Wednesday, 12/17
Lake Stevens at Kamiak, 7:15 PM
Boys basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Mount Vernon at Cascade, 7:15 PM
Boys basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Edmonds-Woodway at Everett, 7:15 PM
Boys basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Archbishop Murphy at Sultan, 6:45 PM
Boys basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Shorewood at Marysville Pilchuck, 7:15 PM
Boys basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Oak Harbor at Meadowdale, 7:15 PM
Boys basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Mountlake Terrace at Arlington, 7:15 PM
Boys basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Orcas Christian at Tulalip Heritage, 7:00 PM
Boys basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Marysville Getchell at Lynnwood, 7:15 PM
Boys basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Snohomish at Jackson, 7:15 PM
Boys basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Mount Vernon Christian at Cedar Park Christian-Mountlake Terrace, 7:30 p.m.
Boys basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
King's at Lakewood, 6:45 PM
Boys basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Shorecrest at Stanwood, 7:15 PM
Boys basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Darrington at Friday Harbor, 6:00 p.m.
Boys basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Cedarcrest at Cedar Park Christian-Bothell, 7:00 PM
Boys basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Mariner at Monroe, 7:15 PM
Boys basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Shoreline Christian at Concrete, 7:30 p.m.
Boys basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Kamiak at Lake Stevens, 7:15 PM
Boys basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Granite Falls at South Whidbey, 6:45 PM
Boys basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Grace Academy at Lopez Island, 5:00 PM
Girls basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Sultan at Archbishop Murphy, 6:45 PM
Girls basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Darrington at Friday Harbor, 4:30 p.m.
Girls basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
South Whidbey at Granite Falls, 6:45 PM
Girls basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Mount Vernon Christian at Cedar Park Christian-Mountlake Terrace, 6:00 p.m.
Girls basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Lakewood at King's, 6:45 PM
Girls basketball     Tuesday, 12/16
Cedarcrest at Cedar Park Christian-Bothell, 5:15 PM

Schedules & Scores
High school stadium map

HeraldNet highlights

Remembering Jerry
Remembering Jerry: EvCC groundskeeper Gerald Olmstead was always happy
An untapped market
An untapped market: Sound to Summit is first brewery taproom in Snohomish
Saving the trees
Saving the trees: Learn from arborist how to keep your trees healthy
So far, little snow
So far, little snow: But in 1871, it was a different story