The Herald of Everett, Washington
HeraldNet on Facebook HeraldNet on Twitter HeraldNet RSS feeds HeraldNet Pinterest HeraldNet Google Plus HeraldNet Youtube
HeraldNet Newsletters  Newsletters: Sign up | Manage  Green editions icon Green editions
Herald staff | needtoknow@heraldnet.com
Published: Sunday, January 6, 2013, 12:01 a.m.

How to contact your 2013 lawmakers

  • CLICK TO ENLARGE

    CLICK TO ENLARGE

The 2013 session of Washington's Legislature is set to begin Jan. 14 and end April 28. Here are local lawmakers and how to reach them by email or phone during those 105 days. Messages can also be left for them at the Legislative Hotline, 800-562-6000. The hotline enables callers to track the progress of bills and learn when hearings or legislative action are planned. For more information, check out the Legislature website at www.leg.wa.gov.

1st District


Senate
Rosemary McAuliffe, Democrat, Bothell
Office: 360-786-7600
Email: rosemary.mcauliffe@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 1
Derek Stanford, Democrat, Bothell
Office: 360-786-7928
Email: derek.stanford@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 2
Luis Moscoso, Democrat, Mountlake Terrace
Office: 360-786-7900
Email: luis.moscoso@leg.wa.gov

10th District


Senate
Barbara Bailey, Republican, Oak Harbor
Office: 360-786-7618
Email: barbara.bailey@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 1
Norma Smith, Republican, Clinton
Office: 360-786-7884
Email: norma.smith@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 2
Dave Hayes, Republican, Camano Island
Office: 360-786-7914
Email: dave.hayes@leg.wa.gov

21st District


Senate
Paull Shin, Democrat, Edmonds
Office: 360-786-7640
Email: paull.shin@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 1
Mary Helen Roberts, Democrat, Lynnwood
Office: 360-786-7950
Email: maryhelen.roberts@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 2
Marko Liias, Democrat, Mukilteo
Office: 360-786-7972
Email: marko.liias@leg.wa.gov

32nd District


Senate
Maralyn Chase, Democrat, Shoreline
Office: 360-786-7662
Email: maralyn.chase@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 1
Cindy Ryu, Democrat, Shoreline
Office: 360-786-7880
Email: cindy.ryu@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 2
Ruth Kagi, Democrat, Shoreline
Office: 360-786-7910
Email: ruth.kagi@leg.wa.gov

38th District


Senate
Nick Harper, Democrat, Everett
Office: 360-786-7674
Email: nick.harper@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 1
John McCoy, Democrat, Tulalip
Office: 360-786-7864
Email: john.mccoy@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 2
Mike Sells, Democrat, Everett
Office: 360-786-7840
Email: mike.sells@leg.wa.gov

39th District


Senate
Kirk Pearson, Republican, Monroe
Office: 360-786-7676
Email: kirk.pearson@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 1
Dan Kristiansen, Republican, Snohomish
Office: 360-786-7967
Email: dan.kristiansen@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 2
Elizabeth Scott, Republican, Monroe
Office: 360-786-7816
Email: elizabeth.scott@leg.wa.gov

44th District


Senate
Steve Hobbs, Democrat, Lake Stevens
Office: 360-786-7686
Email: steve.hobbs@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 1
Hans Dunshee, Democrat, Snohomish
Office: 360-786-7804
Email: hans.dunshee@leg.wa.gov

House -- Position 2
Mike Hope, Republican, Lake Stevens
Office: 360-786-7892
Email: mike.hope@leg.wa.gov

Follow their work in Olympia


TV coverage
TVW, the state's public affairs channel and website: www.tvw.org

Official Legislature website
Information on lawmakers, bills, committee hearings, floor votes and existing laws: www.leg.wa.gov

News from Olympia
Herald political writer Jerry Cornfield reports from the Capitol: Heraldnet.com/politics
Story tags » LegislatureState politics

Sign up for HeraldNet headlines Newsletter
See sample | Privacy policy

Most recent Need to Know posts

No recent blog posts for the past 180 days.

Share your comments: Log in using your HeraldNet account or your Facebook, Twitter or Disqus profile. Comments that violate the rules are subject to removal. Please see our terms of use. Please note that you must verify your email address for your comments to appear.

You are logged in using your HeraldNet ID. Click here to update your profile. | Log out.

Our new comment system is not supported in IE 7. Please upgrade your browser here.

comments powered by Disqus
digital subscription promo

Subscribe now

Unlimited digital access starting at 99 cents, or included with any print subscription.

loading...


HeraldNet highlights

Nothing but corn
Nothing but corn: Everett Mall business grew from a kernel of an idea
History at every turn
History at every turn: Website finds stories behind county's historic corners
Cold-weather playtime
Cold-weather playtime: Beyond skis & snowboards: 11 ways to have fun in winter
The real bottom line
The real bottom line: Millions spent in Oso, but generosity can't be measured
SnoCoSocial