The Herald of Everett, Washington
Customer service  |  Subscribe   |   Log in or sign up   |   Advertising information   |   Contact us
HeraldNet on Facebook HeraldNet on Twitter HeraldNet RSS feeds HeraldNet Pinterest HeraldNet Google Plus HeraldNet Youtube
HeraldNet Newsletters  Newsletters: Sign up  Green editions icon Green editions


Splash! Summer guide

Sports headlines
HeraldNet Newsletter Delivered to your inbox each week.

Published: Tuesday, January 8, 2013, 12:01 a.m.

Community roundup: PeeWee hockey team wins Langley Classic

  • The members of the Northwest Admirals PeeWee AA hockey team pose for a team photo after winning the Langley Winter Classic.

    Submitted photo

    The members of the Northwest Admirals PeeWee AA hockey team pose for a team photo after winning the Langley Winter Classic.

The Northwest Admirals PeeWee AA hockey team won the Langley Winter Classic last month in Langley. British Columbia.
The team, which competes out of the Seattle Junior Hockey Association, is made up of players ages 11-12 from Snohomish and King counties.
The Admirals defeated the Langley Eagles 8-4 in the championship game on Dec. 29.
Members of the team included Joseph Lee, Connor Olson, Bryce Fetzer, Cameron Crispeno, Ray Davis, Logan Gorski, Trevor Garrood, Beau Bodner, Tynan Peacock, Cameron Jennings, Matthew Klemm, Braden O'Brien, Kirtis Hubbard, Harvey Lewis, Jordan Jennings, Chandler Moy and Evan Langsted.
The team was coach by Curt Jennings. He was assisted by Dean Dunlop, Ryno Linder, Jason Garrood and Carmen Crispeno.
Two curlers from Snohomish County have qualified to take part in the 2013 USA Men's National Championships, scheduled for Feb. 9-16 in Green Bay, Wis.
Brady Clark of Lynnwood and Greg Romaniuk of Snohomish were each part of a four-man team that qualified for nationals over the weekend in Hibbing, Minn. Six of the 30 teams competing in the challenge round advanced to nationals.
Romaniuk was part of the Todd Birr team, which also included Todd Birr of Mankato, Minn., Doug Pottinger of Eden Prarie, Minn., and Kevin Birr of St. Peter, Minn.
Brady Clark's team included Sean Beighton, Darren Lehto and Philip Tilker, all of Seattle.
Story tags » Community Sports

Share your comments: Log in using your HeraldNet account or your Facebook, Twitter or Disqus profile. Comments that violate the rules are subject to removal. Please see our terms of use. Please note that you must verify your email address for your comments to appear.

You are logged in using your HeraldNet ID. Click here to update your profile. | Log out.

Our new comment system is not supported in IE 7. Please upgrade your browser here.

comments powered by Disqus
digital subscription promo

Subscribe now

Unlimited digital access starting at 99 cents, or included with any print subscription.

HeraldNet Classifieds