Like The Herald Business Journal on Facebook!
The Herald of Everett, Washington
Heraldnet.com

The top local business stories in your email

Contact Us:

Josh O'Connor
Publisher
Phone: 425-339-3007
joconnor@heraldnet.com

Jody Knoblich
General Sales Manager
Phone: 425-339-3445
Fax: 425-339-3049
jknoblich@heraldnet.com

Jim Davis
Editor
Phone: 425-339-3097
jdavis@heraldnet.com

Site address:
1800 41st Street, S-300,
Everett, WA 98203

Mailing address:
P.O. Box 930
Everett, WA 98206

HBJ RSS feeds

Marysville, Tulalip police start Business Watch program

SHARE: facebook Twitter icon Linkedin icon Google+ icon Email icon |  PRINTER-FRIENDLY  |  COMMENTS
By Rikki King
Herald Writer
@rikkiking
Published:
MARYSVILLE -- A Business Watch program is being launched in Marysville and Tulalip.
Police in both communities are looking for business owners who want to organize crime prevention efforts, Marysville police Lt. Mark Thomas said.
The program is tailored for smaller businesses, but all business owners are welcome to participate, he said.
"It's basically taking an interest in protecting yourself and reducing the possibility of being a victim of crime," he said.
Participants will learn about crime prevention and will work together as neighbors to keep an eye out for one another, Thomas said.
Police officers will be there to help along the way. Officers also will be available to address special areas of concern such as burglaries, shoplifting, fraud and computer crimes.
For more information, contact:
Marysville Lt. Mark Thomas, 360-363-8321, mthomas@marysvillewa.gov
Bob Rise, Business Watch coordinator, 360-363-8325, MVP@marysvillewa.gov
Tulalip Deputy Chief Carlos Echevarria, 360-716-4608, CEchevarria@TulalipTribalPolice.org
Rikki King: 425-339-3449; rking@heraldnet.com
Story tags » MarysvilleTulalipCrimeSmall business

MORE HBJ HEADLINES

CALENDAR

Share your comments: Log in using your HeraldNet account or your Facebook, Twitter or Disqus profile. Comments that violate the rules are subject to removal. Please see our terms of use. Please note that you must verify your email address for your comments to appear.

You are logged in using your HeraldNet ID. Click here to update your profile. | Log out.

Our new comment system is not supported in IE 7. Please upgrade your browser here.

comments powered by Disqus