The Herald of Everett, Washington
HeraldNet on Facebook HeraldNet on Twitter HeraldNet RSS feeds HeraldNet Pinterest HeraldNet Google Plus HeraldNet Youtube
HeraldNet Newsletters  Newsletters: Sign up | Manage  Green editions icon Green editions

Calendar


Weekend to-do list
HeraldNet Newsletter Delivered to your inbox each week.
Published: Friday, April 18, 2014, 12:01 a.m.

Wines, Brews and Spirits

Arista Wine Cellars: 320 Fifth Ave. S., Edmonds; 425-771-7009; www.aristawines.com; tastings 1 to 4:30 p.m. Saturdays.
Back Porch Wine and Spirits: 11014 19th Ave. SE, Suite 20, Everett; 425-225-6755; www.backporchspirits.net.
Broadway Liquor and Wine: 2027 Broadway, Everett; 425-212-0519.
DeVine Wines: 15224 Main St., Suite 107, Mill Creek; 425-357-6200; www.de-vinewines.com; tastings 5 to 8 p.m. Thursdays and 1 to 4 p.m. Saturdays, $5.
Diamond Knot Alehouse: 621-A Front St., Mukilteo; 425-355-4488; www.diamondknot.com. Beer tastings, 5 p.m. Wednesdays.
Dusty Cellars: 529 Michael Way, Camano Island; 360-387-2171; www.dustycellars.net.
Foggy Noggin Brewing: Brewing traditional English ales; 22329 53rd Ave SE, Bothell, www.foggynogginbrewing.com/brewery/. Latest release is MLK Alt, a German alt brewed on Martin Luther King Jr. Day.
Furion Cellars: 1311 Bonneville Ave., No. 106, Snohomish; 425-314-8922; www.furioncellars.com; visits and tastings by appointment.
Greenbank Farm Wine Shop: 765 Wonn Road, Greenbank; 360-678-7700; greenbankfarm.biz/wine-shop; tasting room open noon to 5 p.m. Wednesday through Monday
Hellams Vineyard Wine Shop: 109 N. First St., Suite 104, La Conner; 360-466-1758; www.hellamsvineyard.com; 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily.
Holmes Harbor Cellars: 4591 S. Honeymoon Bay Road, Greenbank, 360-331-3544; www.holmesharborcellars.com; tastings 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. Wednesday through Sunday and by appointment; $5 for five tastes.
Lantz Cellars: 3001 S. Lake Stevens Road, Everett; 425-770-2599; www.lantzcellars.com; visits and tastings by appointment; open tasting times posted through email or on Facebook.
Lombardiís at Everett Marina: 1620 W. Marine View Drive, Everett; 425-252-1886; www.lombardisitalian.com. Tastings every day.
Lombardiís in Mill Creek: 19409 Bothell-Everett Highway, Bothell/Mill Creek; 425-892-2931; www.lombardisitalian.com. Tastings every day.
Novelty Hill-Januik Winery: 14710 Woodinville-Redmond Road NE, Woodinville; 425-481-5502; www.noveltyhilljanuik.com; tastings 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. daily; $7 to $10.
Ott & Murphy Winery Tasting Room and Wine Bar: 204 First Street, Langley; 360-221-7131; www.ottandmurphywines.com. Tastings noon to 10 p.m. Friday and Saturday, noon to 8 p.m. Sunday through Thursday. Cabaret, Sunset Over Saratoga Passage, 7 to 9 p.m. Saturdays.
Patterson Cellars: 19501 144th Ave. NE, Suite D600, Woodinville; 425-483-8600; www.pattersoncellars.com; tastings noon to 5 p.m. Saturdays and Sundays.
Port Gardner Bay Winery: 2802 Rockefeller Ave., Everett, 425-339-0293, www.portgardnerbaywinery.com; tasting room open 4:30 to 10 p.m. Thursday through Saturday; $7.50. Live music Friday and Saturday nights; no cover.
2nd St. Wine Shop and Tasting Room: 221 Second St., Langley; 360-221-3121; www.2ndstreetwineshop.com. Washington wine and cheese tasting 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. daily except Tuesdays; $1 a pour.
Scuttlebutt Brewing Co.: 1205 Craftsman Way, Everett; 425-257-9316; www.scuttlebuttbrewing.com.
Silver Bell Winery: 106 S. First St., La Conner; 360-757-9463; silverbellwinery.com. Open noon to 6 p.m. Saturdays and Sundays.
Skip Rock Distillers: 104 Ave. C, Snohomish; 360-862-0272; skiprockdistillers.com/.
Sparkman Cellars: 19501 144th Ave. NE, Suite D-700, Woodinville; 425-398-1045; www.sparkmancellars.com; tastings 1 to 5 p.m. Saturdays and Sundays.
Tulalip Resort Casino: Quil Ceda Village on the Tulalip Indian Reservation, off I-5 at exit 200; 866-716-7162 or www.tulalipresort.com. Wine-focused culinary programs throughout the year.
Vino Amore Wine Shop: 5565 Vanbarr, Freeland, Whidbey Island; 360-331-7661; www.vinoamore.com; tastings noon to 6 p.m. Saturdays, 12:30 to 4 p.m. Sundays.
Whidbey Island Winery: 5237 S. Langley Road, Langley; 360-221-2040; www.whidbeyislandwinery.com; tastings 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. Wednesday through Sunday; $3 for six wines.
Wicked Cellars: 2616 Colby Ave., Everett; 425-258-3117; www.wickedcellars.com. Two tastings, 4 to 7 p.m. Fridays and 2 to 5 p.m. Saturdays; $10 unless otherwise noted.
Wild Vine Bistro: 18001 Bothell-Everett Highway, Bothell; 425-877-1334; www.wildvinebistro.com.
Wine 101: The Gathering Place, 11601 Harbour Pointe Blvd., Suite 101, Fountain Court, Mukilteo; 425-493-1191; www.wine101-thegatheringplace.com; tastings 4 p.m. to closing Tuesdays through Fridays; $5.
The Wine Shop: 2704 171st Place NE, No. L 102, Lakewood Crossing, Marysville; 360-652-9200; www.maryswineshop.com; tastings 4:30 to 7 p.m. Fridays, 2 to 6 p.m. Saturdays; $5.
WineStyles Bothell: 22833 Bothell Everett Highway Suite 104; 425-408-1031; www.winestylesstore.com; tastings 4 to 10 p.m. Fridays, live music 7 to 9 p.m.; $5 wine club members, $9 nonmembers for six tastes. Weekly drop-in tastings, $5 wine club members, $9 nonmembers.
Story tags » WineAlcohol

Share your comments: Log in using your HeraldNet account or your Facebook, Twitter or Disqus profile. Comments that violate the rules are subject to removal. Please see our terms of use. Please note that you must verify your email address for your comments to appear.

You are logged in using your HeraldNet ID. Click here to update your profile. | Log out.

Our new comment system is not supported in IE 7. Please upgrade your browser here.

comments powered by Disqus
digital subscription promo

Subscribe now

Unlimited digital access starting at 99 cents, or included with any print subscription.

loading...